There are 23 districts in West Bengal and Kolkata is the capital. The state is well known for its sweets and festivals, varieties of sweets can be seen in any part of the states. The type of Durga Puja celebration in Bengal is unique in the world. The region is well known for its Fish dishes. Kalighat temples in Kolkata, Matha of Swami Vivekananda, world famous Sundarbans etc are the beauty of the states. The region is well known for its ancient culture.

Click on the District Name below for Religious Journey blogs of those districts.

Beauty of West Bengal is in its 23 districts:

AlipurduarBankura BirbhumCooch Behar
Dakshin Dinajpur (South Dinajpur)DarjeelingHooghlyHowrah
MaldaMurshidabadNadiaNorth 24 Parganas
Paschim Medinipur (West Medinipur)Paschim (West) Burdwan (Bardhaman)Purba Burdwan (Bardhaman)Purba Medinipur (East Medinipur)
PuruliaSouth 24 ParganasUttar Dinajpur (North Dinajpur)
West Bengal

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!