Jun 1, 2020

There are 22 districts in Punjab and Chandigarh is the capital. The state is known for its agriculture technique in India. Golden Temple is the Sikh pilgrimage site here. The state is named after the 5 flowing rivers viz. Jhelum, Chenab, Ravi, Sutlej and Beas. Jallianwala bag, the freedom war memorial site describes the situation of freedom fighters. The region is well known for its ancient culture.

Click on the District Name below for Religious Journey blogs of those districts.

Beauty of Punjab is in its 22 districts:

Fatehgarh SahibFazilkaFerozepurGurdaspur
MansaMogaMuktsarNawanshahr (Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar)
PathankotPatialaRupnagarSahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar (Mohali)
SangrurTarn Taran

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!