There are 8 districts in Meghalaya and Shillong is the capital. This hilly state is known for its wildlife and mountain ranges. Cherapunji, Mawsynram are the most rained placed in the world. It is home to diverse indigenous tribes, with festivals and markets celebrating the different tribes’ culture. The region is well known for its ancient culture.

Click on the District Name below for Religious Journey blogs of those districts.

Beauty of Meghalaya is in its 11 districts:

East Garo HillsEast Jaintia HillsEast Khasi HillsNorth Garo Hills
Ri BhoiSouth Garo HillsSouth West Garo HillsSouth West Khasi Hills
West Garo HillsWest Jaintia HillsWest Khasi Hills

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!